Monday, December 17, 2001

College Honors Staff, Faculty for Years of Service

Chestertown, MD, December 17, 2001 — In the spirit of an annual end-of-year tradition, the following Washington College staff and faculty members have been recognized this December for their years of service to the College.
Honored for 10 years of service are: Michael Kerchner, Department of Psychology; Carol Wilson, Department of History; Carol Thornton, Health Service; Joseph Holt; Office of the President; and Howard Scholtz, Dining Service.
Honored for 15 years of service are: Cynthia Grimaldi, Miller Library; Kevin Brien, Department of Philosophy; Rosemary Ford, Department of Biology; Jeanette Sherbondy, Department of Sociology and Anthropology; L. Josephine Blades, Development Office; and Edward Neal Metzbower, Buildings and Grounds.
Honored for 25 years of service are: Robert Anderson, Department of Philosophy; Donald Munson, Department of Biology; Betty Ann Scott, Dining Service; and Patsy Will, Development Office.
Honored for 30 years of service are: Colin Dickson, Department of Foreign Languages; and Rita Phillips, Buildings and Grounds.
Honored for 35 years of service are: Diane Larrimore, Office of Student Affairs; Timothy Maloney, Department of Drama; and Joanne Clothier, Buildings and Grounds.
"We are very proud of these employees," said Dr. John S. Toll, president of the College. "Their dedication, talents and service inspire others and help us to carry on a tradition of excellence in education."

No comments:

Post a Comment