Thursday, December 19, 2002

College Honors Staff And Faculty For Years Of Service

Chestertown, MD, December 19, 2002 — The President's Office of Washington College, in an annual end-of-year tradition, would like to honor staff and faculty members for their years of service and dedication to the College. This year marks milestones for 23 outstanding employees.
Honored for 10 years of service are: Sarah Feyerherm, Director of Student Development Programs; Kevin McKillop, Associate Professor of Psychology; Jeani Narcum, Director of Financial Aid; Alberta “Bunnie” Blake, Buildings & Grounds; and Lanee Cole-Smith, Head Women's Basketball Coach.
Honored for 15 years of service are: Faye Lowman, Buildings & Grounds; Burton Brown, Office of Public Safety; Jason Rubin, Assistant Professor of Drama; Karen Waters, Buildings & Grounds; and Vicky Sawyer, Associate Director of Career Development.
Honored for 20 years of service are: Ann Mathews, Lecturer in Music; Betty Starkey, Buildings & Grounds; and Patricia Smith, Office of the Registrar.
Honored for 25 years of service are: James R. Siemen, Professor of Psychology; Edward E. Maxcy, Associate Dean of Students; W. Jeff Chaffin, Director of Reader Services; and Steven Cades, Professor of Sociology. Honored for 30 years of service is John Taylor, Professor of Political Science.
Honored for 35 years of service are: Frank J. Creegan, Professor of Chemistry; Barbara Brown, Dining Service; and Shirley Dorsey, Buildings & Grounds.
Honored for 40 years of service is Harry Wright, Dining Service, and honored for 45 years of service is G. Thomas Shreck, Office of Central Services.
“We are very proud to honor these employees,” said Dr. John S. Toll, president of the College. “Their dedication inspires others and helps us to carry on our 220-year tradition of excellence in higher education.”

No comments:

Post a Comment